School of Education and Humanities

Dean : Prof. Lalhmasai Chuaungo, Deptt. of Education

Phone: 0389-2331615


        The School of Education & Humanities (SEH) came into existence in 2001 with the establishment of Mizoram University. This School so far consists of 4 academic P.G. departments, namely Education, English, Mizo and Hindi, and the lone U.G. department of Philosophy. Out of the four P. G. Departments, three were established before 2001 i.e. before the establishment of Mizoram University under the erstwhile Mizoram Campus of North Eastern Hill University (NEHU) at Aizawl.




I. The Dean, School of Education and Humanities : Ex-Officio Chairperson


II. All Heads of Departments

1. The Head, Department of Education, MZU

2. The Head, Department of English, MZU

3. The Head, Department of Mizo, MZU

4. The Head, Department of Hindi, MZU


III. All Professors in the School:

1. Prof. Margaret CH. Zama, Department of English, MZU

2. Prof. R.P. Vadhera, Department of Education, MZU

3. Prof. B.B. Mishra, Department of Education, MZU

4. Prof. LalhmasaiChuaungo, Department of Education, MZU

5. Prof. LaltluanglianaKhiangte, Department of Mizo, MZU

6. Prof R.L. Thanmawia, Department of Mizo, MZU

7. Prof. R.Thangvunga, Department of Mizo, MZU

8. Prof. S.K. Sharma, Department of Hindi, MZU


IV. Lectures from each Department

1. Dr. H.Malsawmi, Department of Education, MZU

2. Dr. Lynda Zohmingliani , Department of Education, MZU

3. Dr. K.C. Lalthlamuani, Department of English, MZU

4. Ms. Kristina Z. Zama, Department of English, MZU

5. ShriLalsangzuala, Department of Mizo, MZU

6. Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Department of Hindi, MZU

7. MrsSushmaKumari, Department of Hindi, MZU


V. One Representative of each Board of other School which have inter disciplinary works:

1. Prof. Lalrintluanga , Department of Public Administration, MZU

2. Prof. B.B. Mishra, Department of Environmental Science, MZU

3. Dr. L.S. Sharma, Departmentof Management, MZU

4. ShriMorrel VL Nunsanga , Department of Information Technology, MZU


VI. Not more Two Teachers of the subject from Affiliated and Constituent Colleges:

1. Ms. LalthansangiFanai, Department of English, Govt. Aizawl College

2. Shri. C. Chalthanga, Department of English, GovtChamphai College

3. Dr. Lalsangliani, Department of Education, Govt. Hrangbana College

4. MsLaltlanthangiHrahsel, Department of Education, Govt. Lunglei College

5. Shri. S. Ngaihu, Department of Mizo, Govt. Saiha College

6. Dr. Lalzama, Department of Mizo, Pachunga University College

7. ShriRatan Kumar, Department of Hindi, Kamalanagar College

8. Ms Rebecca Lalhmangaihi, Department of Hindi, Govt. Aizawl College

9. Dr. Vanlalhruaii, IASE/College of Teachers Education, Aizawl

10. Dr. Hmingthanzuala, IASE/College of Teachers Education, Aizawl

11. MsLalsangkimiSailo, IASE/College of Teachers Education, Aizawl Philosophy, Pachhunga University College

12. MsVanlalhlankimi, IASE/College of Teachers Education, Aizawl, Govt. Lunglei College


VII.  Five External Experts:

1. Prof. K.C. Kapoor, Department of Education, Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar- 791112

2. Prof. S.M. Sungoh, Department of Education, NEHU, Shillong- 793022

3. Prof. JharnaSanyal, Department of English, University of Calcutta, Kolkatta

4. Prof. S.P. Singh Chauhan, Department of Hindi, Assam University, Silchar- 788011

5. Dr. Lalruanga, Rtd Principal, Govt. Aizawl College & Ex- Chairman, MPSC, Electric Veng