BOS Members

In accordance with the provisions of MZU Ordinance OA – 5/Clause 1, the Vice-Chancellor, Mizoram University is pleased to re-constitute the Board of Studies of the Department of Geology consisting of the following members for a period of three years, (w.e.f. 28th September, 2016), except the Head and Professors of the Department

  1. The Head, Department of Geology, MZU, Ex-officio Chairperson
  2. Prof. Shiva Kumar, Department of Geology, MZU.
    Prof. R.P. Tiwari, Department of Geology, MZU (Vice Chancellor, Dr. H.S. Gaur University, Sagar)
  3. Dr. J. Malsawma, Asst. Professor, Deptt. of Geology, MZU.
    Dr. Jimmy Lalnunmawia, Deptt. of Geology, MZU.
  4. Prof. P. Rinawma, Deptt. of Geography & RM, MZU.
    Dr. Lalnuntluanga, Deptt. of Environmental Science, MZU.
    Dr. S.K. Tripathi, Deptt. of Forestry, MZU.
  5. Prof. DiwakarTiwari, Deptt. of Chemistry, MZU.
    Prof. S.K. Mehta, Deptt. of Botany, MZU.
  6. Dr. Laldinpuia, Asst. Professor, Pachhunga University College.
    Dr. H. Lallawmkima, Asst. Professor, Pachhunga University College.
    Shri. K. Lalduhawma, Asst. Professor, Lunglei Govt. College.
    Dr. Laltanpuia, Principal, Govt. Zirtiri Residential College, Aizawl.
  7. Prof. R.A.S. Kushwaha, Dept. of Geology, Manipur University, Imphal.
    Prof. Subir Sarkar, Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
    Prof. N. Janardhana Raju, School of Environmental Sciences, JNU, New Delhi.