The NSS Unit of Mizoram University started functioning in 2013. It works under the direct supervision of Programme Coordinator, MZU. Presently, there are six (6) NSS units comprising of six Programme Officers (POs) and 600 volunteers. The incumbent POs of the NSS unit of Mizoram University are -

  1. Dr. Benjamin L. Saitluanga, Department of Geography & Resource Management
  2. Mr. R. Lalchhanhima, Department of Information Technology
  3. Dr. Ayangbam Shyamkishor, Department of Political Science
  4. Dr. B. Lalremruata, Department of Physics
  5. Dr. LalneihtluangiFanai, Department of Commerce
  6. Dr. Ruth Lalremruati, Department of Mizo